Dr. Sulaiman C T

Sr. Scientist, Phytochemistry, Centre for Medicinal plants Research (CMPR) Arya Vaidya Sala, Kottakkal, India

Dr Sulaiman C T is presently serving as Sr. Scientist & Head, Phytochemistry Division, Centre for Medicinal plants Research (CMPR) Arya Vaidya Sala, Kottakkal. He started his research career in 2008 as Scientist at Phytochemistry Division, Centre for Medicinal Plants Research.
Dr Sulaiman mainly focussed on researches in the field of phytochemical characterization of medicinal plants, studies on secondary metabolites, scientific validation of traditional knowledge and drug development, ingredient analysis and high throughput screening of herbal formulations etc.
His research accomplishments include isolation of many phytochemicals including 6 new molecules and 35 new reports from various medicinal plants.
Dr Sulaiman successfully handled many collaborative research works in association with reputed institutes like University of Johannesburg, South Africa, All India Institute of Ayurveda, Ministry of Ayush, Govt. of India, CSIR-Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology, Hyderabad, CSIR-CFTRI, Mysore etc. His research contributions are evidenced by more than 60 research articles in various international journals. He has delivered many lead lectures in more than 30 national and international Conferences and served as a Resource Person for Malaviya Mission Scheme for Teachers training under University Grant Commission. He is serving as expert member of Screening and Monitoring Committee, DST Ignition Grant, Karpagam Innovation and Incubation Council, Tamil Nadu; Kerala Development and Innovation Strategic Council, Government of Kerala.
He is the reviewer for many international journals and has contributed potentially to many research projects funded by central/state government like Indian Council for Medical Research, National Medicinal Plants Board, Ministry of AYUSH etc. He is presently serving as Principal Investigator of three externally funded projects.
Dr Sulaiman is the recipient of Young Scientist award 2018 instituted by Youth welfare board, Government of Kerala, Dr. P D Sethi memorial national award 2020, Young Scientist award 2024 instituted by Society for Plant Research (SPR) and Life time achievement award conferred at 8th Global Summit on Medicinal and Aromatic plants-2023, Bangkok, Thailand.